Apr 2017

Notice Inviting Tender for Solar System

View Here


Apr 2017

Eligibility and Evaluation Criteria for Solar System

View Here


Mar 2017

Tender Letter Date Extension

View Here


Feb 2017

Tender Letter

View Here



D.P. Vipra is center of attraction.....(Read More)


About our Governing Body. (Read More).


  • Our Institution motive is to be an institution with a purpose of fostering meaningful education.
  • The motto of D.P. Vipra College forms the core philosophy of the institution. At the heart of the institution, lies its commitment to education and learning, its ingrained ideology towards individual growth, community building and national development through the spread of knowledge as a lighting beacon on the path evolving to certitude enlightenment.


  • To achieve and sustain excellence in teaching and research, and enriching local and national communities through our research, the skills of alumni, and the publishing of academic and educational materials.
  • To excel in innovation and quality teaching pedagogy and to provide a holistic learning experience to students.
  • To Identify, tap, nature and hone talent of individuals of a diverse base enabling them to realize and maximize their potential, excel in their academic and non-academic pursuits and developing them to be leaders of tomorrow.


Shristi Kanskar student of college INTERNATIONAL PLAYER pride of Institution represented College 2011-2013 :

Recognition & Awards:

Vishal Prajapatistudent of college INTERNATIONAL Referee pride of Institution represented college 2010-2015 :

Javed Khan a student of M.A. Previous Public Administration has played in Santosh Trophy (2012-Cuttack, 2014-Gangtoke, 2015-Jamshedpur, 2016-Kalyani, 2017-Bokaro). Javed Khan has been nominated for Chhattisgarh Pankaj Vikram Puruskar-2017.

Santosh Sahu (1993-1997) has played Ranji Trophy continuously from 1997 to 2007. He also played against West-Indies Team in 2001-2002 at Pune and against Newzealand Team in 2003-2004 at Chennai.

Amit Mishra (2006-2008) has played in C.K. Naidu Trophy as a member of team Madhya Pradesh in 2007 and has been playing Ranji Trophy since 2011. He represented Central Zone in Irani Trophy 2016

Ravindra Singh Thakur a student of D.P. Vipra College has played in Senior National Archery Tournament in 2005 Ernaculam, in 2006 Jharkhand, in 2007 Vijayawada, in 2008 Jharkhand, in 2009 Pune, in 2010 Guwahati, in 2011 Vijayawada. He has been honoured with SHAHID PANKAJ VIKRAM SAMMAN, C.G. GOVERNMENT.

Leena Sahu won Group Captain (Dal Nayak) Award in 70 km. Tracking at 9000 feet height organized by Atal Bihari Vajpayee Institute of Mountaineering and Allied Sports, Manali (H.P.) from 15.10.2016 to 14.10.2016.

Anju Devi Yadav represented College at Special National Adventures to held at Shimla-Narkanda between 20.09.2016 – 29.09.2015.

Ashish Mishra represented Bilaspur University as Dal Nayak (Group Captain) at Special Cultural Camp, Khairagarh between 30.10.2015 – 05.11.2015.

Jashwant Kurrey and Sangeeta Sahu represented Bilaspur University at Special Adventures Camp held at Chaturgarh in 2014. In the leadership of Pratima Rajput, B.A. III Chhattisgarh State won 1st Prize in Cultural Activities at NSS Mega Camp 2013 held at Napam-Tejpur (Assam) during 13.12.2013 – 24.12.2013.

Rachna Gupta has participated in R.D.C. Camp (NSS) at Jamshedpur between 03.10.2009 – 12.10.2009.

Awadesh Patel and Abhijeet Banerjee have been awarded best cadets by NCC Headquarters in the year 2011 and 2012.

Dilharan Yadav has participated in Republic Day parade Camp, 2016 at New Delhi

Rajashankar Liberty & Dev Kumar Bhoi has participated in Thal Sena Camp held at New Delhi 2016

Akhatar Khan (2005-2010) a student of D.P. Vipra College has played in National Senior Baseball 11 times. At present he is Secretary of Baseball Sangh, Bilaspur. He has been honoured with SHAHID PANKAJ VIKRAM SAMMAN by C.G. GOVERNMENT

Shradha Sonwani (2003-2008) a student of D.P. Vipra College has played 33rd & 34th National Games (Archery) held at Guwahati in 2007 & Jharkhand in 2011. In 2010-11 she has been honoured with SHAHID PANKAJ VIKRAM SAMMAN by C.G. GOVERNMENT.

Om Prakash Chouhan (2008-2014) a student of D.P. Vipra College has played Senior Nationl in Kabaddi and has represented Chhattisgarh Team (2010-C.G., 2011-Gujrat & M.P., 2012-Amrawati, 2013-Pune). In 2013 he has been honoured with SHAHID PANKAJ VIKRAM SAMMAN by C.G. GOVERNMENT.

Ku. Durga Chandel (2004 to 2010) a student of D.P. Vipra College has played 7th Senior National Football in Shilong, 9th Senior National Football in Lidhiyana & 10th Senior National Football at Kolkata.

Vinit Nair (2003 to 2006) has represented East Zone Inter University Team at Bhuvneshwar in 2005-06, at Tripura in 2006-07, at Bilaspur in 2008-09 & Hyderabad in 2015-16.

Pradip Yadav (2004 to 2008), a Kabaddi Player, has represented East Zone Inter University Team at Raipur in 2004-05, at West-Bengal in 2006-07, at Varanasi 2007-08, at Bilaspur 2008-09.

Copyright Inc. 2016 | D.P. Vipra college